A New Beginning Part 1

Hello there people!

It took me years to finally post something. When I open this account of mine, I saw lotsa drafts from the challenge I supposed to write everyday. I didn’t make it through for a lot of reasons I can’t explain any further.

Anyway, I don’t promise anything today or the next days to come 🙈. I just want to write my heart out on something I don’t know yet. I just keep on pressing my pads and hope this will go somewhere except the drafts 😜.

Maybe I’ll start with a peek of what I did and where I went last year. Generally, my year last year is kinda roller coaster, bittersweet. First two quarter was like an oblivion to me. There was a management change at work resulting to some boss-to-subordinate adjustment, alignment, and all sorts of freaking downpour of emotions. There are a lot to prove and that is to show only just result, some beautifully crafted result. (They say that the number is the result, nah, unexplainable).

To be honest, I felt terribly vulnerable during those trying times. It seems to that me that the reputation I try to build for the last five years resets to zero. It triggers me to think outside of the box instead. I have nothing to do with the people but I knew I always have something to do for my self. Working nightshift did not limit me to explore options outside my day job.

I knew I always have an interest in selling (base on my over-the-table trainings and gutsy endeavors in network marketing). I’ve been into different forms of it except Insurance and Real Estate. I got my insurance policy way back 2010 but I did not understand how it works. I took it during the heights of our networking business where I read a lot of business and leadership books where everyone suggests to have an insurance policy as an initial and primary investment. You see, I’m not difficult to understand. I follow the steps of successful people. That’s how it’s supposed to be to become successful, too. (Oops, no eye-rolling!)

In short, I enrolled my self in a 5-day training and passed the licensure exam on the 6th day and became a proud Insurance Agent of one of the famous Insurance Company of the country! And take note, I still work at night from 10pm to 6am during that whole week. Only two nights leave was approved, so, I didn’t have a choice but to do everything accurately in managing my time. Everything went fast and short but that would be the end of the insurance chapter of this blog. LOL.

I was tired and groggy most of the time, so I said to myself “I need a break, a time to recharge”. I’m glad I have trusted friends whom I can pull myself with in situations like this. We had a trip in one of the famous island in Cebu, Camotes. I’ve heard a lot about this place and I’m enthusiastic to visit. Take a look at some photos that highlights our trip.

20140706-022616-8776910.jpg
Santiago Beach Resort, Camotes Island, Cebu

20140706-022916-8956154.jpg
Inside the Timubo Cave, plunging ourselves to freshen up after a tiring trip

20140706-023554-9354015.jpg
These people are not friends to me anymore, they are more like a family- that’s what makes this whole trip fun and memorable. The beautiful Jovy, showcases her masterpiece “Carne Prita” to the group. This girl never failed to amaze me by her wit and hospitality. I am a happy guest here, no single contribution at all! Who wouldn’t like that, huh?

20140706-024244-9764726.jpg
Of course, that’s me! Tiskug ang show!

Camotes Island is a treasure and it’s precious. I can say that because the moment I stepped out of that paradise, I knew I will return. The shore, sand, and ocean itself is captivating. The exact view where I took the first picture is so consuming, you will want to live there and watch the sun down and up again and again.

Just like other beautiful beaches in the country, Camotes also offers affordable to-go bike (habal-habal) for smaller groups while a Multi-cab for a larger crowd like ours is also available. If you don’t want to get sunkissed during your day tour, an air conditioned van will come in handy. Everything can be arranged through the internet prior to your trip.

Some people view personal travel as an add-on expense and it’s only for the rich. It is not at all times true. Yes, somehow you need an extra cash for the fare and house to stay but I believe (and it’s proven true) that when a travel is heartily planned and excitingly laid off, it is not at all expensive. Can you believe that we only spend less than P1,500 for this whole trip? The result however, are priceless memories and strengthened relationship among friends.

Thank you my friends, till our next trip!

20140706-032832-12512010.jpg
Look at that little traveller in there, blessed to have such cool parents who love to travel

By the way, I said it would be just a peek of last year, how come I’m writing a lot now? LOL, so let’s just put it this way, the title will be “The New Beginning Part 1”.